Tags

, , ,

Hi everyone!

While going through my photo files I found our before and after pictures of when my husband and myself put new flooring in our home back in August 2012 and I wanted to share them with readers. It’s one of many other projects (big and small) that I will share over the next few weeks. 🙂

Before the work began:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Babies.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My hubby removing the carpet in the hallway. It would’ve been too costly to pay someone and too much work to refinish the hardwood floors ourselves.

Removing old baseboard and nails.

Removing old baseboard and nails.

The tile in our front entryway.

The tile in our front entryway.

The tile and carpet in our back entryway.

The tile and carpet in our back entryway.

Under our living room carpet.

Under our living room carpet.

We all wrote our names and the year. There was a wall separating the living spaces in the early years of the house.

We all wrote our names and the year. There was a wall separating the living spaces in the early years of the house.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OUR (majority husband’s) COMPLETED WORK:

The front entryway and spiral stairs.

The front entryway and spiral stairs.

Near the spiral stairs.  {{My husband and a friend of his sawed a large hole in our floor and put the spiral stairs in early 2012. Thestairs were completely rusted when we bought them and he sanded, prepped, and painted them.}}

Near the spiral stairs. {{My husband and a friend of his sawed a large hole in our floor and put the spiral stairs and banisters in early 2012. The stairs were completely rusted when we bought them and he sanded, prepped, and painted them.}}

Towards the dining room.

Towards the dining room.

Hallway.

Hallway.

Towards the french doors leading to the backyard. Lol. Sorry about my paper mess lol. {{When we first moved in there was one old door with a small window leading into the backyard until my husband put in french doors. The bare wood is now painted white.}}

Towards the french doors leading to the backyard. Lol. Sorry about my paper mess lol. {{When we first moved in there was one old door with a small window leading into the backyard until my husband put in french doors. The bare wood is now painted white. ALSO! The tan walls used to have dark wood paneling. I’ll cover that in a future post. I SO want to do something to the fireplace!}}

From the dining area.

From the dining area.

I genuinely appreciate you for taking the time to read this post. Thank you so much! I hope you’re inspired. 🙂

 

