Tags

, , , , , , ,


Image

My baby boys (1 and 4) and me in Animal Kingdom. It was my 4-year-old’s birthday. Mine was the day before.

Exactly a month ago today my family and I left Missouri to go to Orlando, FL for a 5-day family vacation. I want to make a post about the trip, however, my father hasn’t sent me his batch of photos he snapped and I’m sure he has much better photos than I do so for now, I thought I’d show you what I wore.

As you can see, what I wore to our second day at Disney World, is very simple, but still cute. I  took into consideration that it was going to be very hot, and we were going be walking around for about 8+ hours. All my sandals are heels, wedges, or too flat to be comfortable to walk around that long with 4 kids (my three and my niece) I knew I would have to chase at one point or another.

THE DETAILS.

The red tank I bought on Target clearance for about $3. I also wore it in this post layered with a maxi skirt.

I bought the denim shorts on sale at JCPenney for $10 and some change.

Shoes, I LOVE. They’re no-lace leopard print Keds I bought on sears.com for $22! They’re so comfortable.

Belt… Do you really want to know? Just in case you do, JCPenney clearance for around $7.

The first day we spent at Disney World my parents wanted everyone dressed alike so my brother designed some shirts for us and we received a lot of compliments.

I thought it was SO cute how my sister wore hers… With a denim vest and khaki capri’s. One of my brothers wore a very similar outfit.  without knowledge of what she was wearing. You can see him walking in the background on the left.  Adults wore orange, kids turquoise, toddlers white.

Image

Image

Image

